Mark Your Calendar
Bottom of event box in left navigation
Bottom of left navigation

Contact Us

Contact information for DATE Staff who administer Perkins IV is listed below.

  • Office of the Director
     
  • Program Administration
    Branch (PAB)
  • College & Career
    Transition Branch (CCTB)
  • Accountability &
    Performance Branch (APB)
  • Staff by
    Content Area
  • Staff by
    State Responsibility
Sharon Lee Miller
Director
Division of Academic and Technical Education
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
U.S. Department of Education
550 12th Street, SW
Potomac Center Plaza, Room 11059
Washington, DC 20202-7241
Sharon.Miller@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-7846

Bertha Crockett, Program Support Assistant 202-245-7311 Bertha.Crockett@ed.gov 11081

Margaret Romer
Deputy Director
Division of Academic and Technical Education
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
U.S. Department of Education
550 12th Street, SW
Potomac Center Plaza, Room 11067
Washington, DC 20202-7241
Margaret.Romer@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-7501

Anne Marie Blackledge, IPA 202-245-7819 annie.blackledge@ed.gov 11089
Jim Williams, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7733 james.williams@ed.gov 11046
Edward Smith
Chief, Program Administration Branch
Division of Academic and Technical Education
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
U.S. Department of Education
550 12th Street, SW
Potomac Center Plaza, Room 11060
Washington, DC 20202-7241
Edward.Smith@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-7602

Andrew Johnson, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7786 andrew.johnson@ed.gov 11065
Marilyn Fountain, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7346 marilyn.fountain@ed.gov 11026
Denise Garland, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7730 denise.garland@ed.gov 11022
Len Lintner, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7741 len.lintner@ed.gov 11090
Sophie Coleman, Audit Resolution Specialist 202-245-7849 sophie.coleman@ed.gov 11072
Roseanne Andre, Audit Resolution Specialist 202-245-7789 roseanne.andre@ed.gov 11070
Robin Utz
Chief, College and Career Transitions Branch
Division of Academic and Technical Education
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
U.S. Department of Education
550 12th Street, SW
Potomac Center Plaza, Room 11073
Washington, DC 20202-7241
robin.utz@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-7767

Nancy Smith Brooks, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7774 nancy.brooks@ed.gov 11024
Sherene Donaldson, Education Program Specialist 202-245-6041 sherene.donaldson@ed.gov 11071
Steve Brown, Program Specialist 202-245-6078 steve.brown@ed.gov 11025
Albert Palacios, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7772 albert.palacios@ed.gov 11086
Linda Mayo, Management Program Analyst 202-245-7792 linda.mayo@ed.gov 11075
Gwen Washington, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7790 gwen.washington@ed.gov 11076
Laura Karl Messenger, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7840 laura.messenger@ed.gov 11028
John A. Haigh, Jr. Ed.D
Chief, Accountability & Performance Branch
Division of Academic and Technical Education
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
U.S. Department of Education
550 12th Street, SW
Potomac Center Plaza, Room 11017
Washington, DC 20202-7110
John.Haigh@ed.gov
Phone: 202-245-7735

Jose Figueroa, Education Program Specialist 202-245-6054 jose.figueroa@ed.gov 11087
Denise Garland, Program Specialist 202-245-7730 denise.garland@ed.gov 11022
Allison Hill, Education Program Specialist 202-245-7775 allison.hill@ed.gov 11092
Sharon Head, Program Specialist 202-245-6131 sharon.head@ed.gov 11020
Jay Savage, Education Program Specialist 202-245-6612 jay.savage@ed.gov 11082
Andrala Walker, Education Program Specialist 202-245-6382 andrala.walker@ed.gov 11019
Lisa Harvey, Program Support Assistant 202-245-7716 lisa.harvey@ed.gov 11021
Accountability - General John Haigh john.haigh@ed.gov
Career and Technical Student Organizations (CTSOs) Steve Brown
Sherene Donaldson
steve.brown@ed.gov
sherene.donaldson@ed.gov
Career Clusters and Programs of Study (POS) Albert Palacios
Robin Utz
Nancy Brooks
albert.palacios@ed.gov
robin.utz@ed.gov
nancy.brooks@ed.gov
Consolidated Annual Reports (CAR) Sharon Head sharon.head@ed.gov
Data Quality Institutes (DQI) Jay Savage jay.savage@ed.gov
EDEN/EDFacts Jay Savage jay.savage@ed.gov
FFA Steve Brown
Sherene Donaldson
steve.brown@ed.gov
sherene.donaldson@ed.gov
Financial Education for College Access and Completion Nancy Brooks nancy.brooks@ed.gov
Financial Matters Andrew Johnson
Len Lintner
andrew.johnson@ed.gov
len.lintner@ed.gov
Financial Management Institutes (FMI) Edward Smith edward.smith@ed.gov
Guidance and Counseling Albert Palacios albert.palacios@ed.gov
Legislation and Policy Guidance Edward Smith
Len Lintner
edward.smith@ed.gov
len.lintner@ed.gov
Monitoring Edward Smith edward.smith@ed.gov
Native American Career and Technical Education Program (NACTEP) Linda Mayo
Gwen Washington
linda.mayo@ed.gov
gwen.washington@ed.gov
Native Hawaiian Career and Technical Education Program (NHCTEP) Linda Mayo linda.mayo@ed.gov
Next Steps Workgroup (NSWG) Jay Savage jay.savage@ed.gov
Perkins Collaborative Resource Network (PCRN) Website Denise Garland denise.garland@ed.gov
Special Populations Marilyn Fountain marilyn.fountain@ed.gov
State Directors Webinars Marjorie Beaulieu marjorie.beaulieu@ed.gov
State Formula Grants Edward Smith edward.smith@ed.gov
State Plan Submission Marjorie Beaulieu marjorie.beaulieu@ed.gov
Support to StatesĀ for Accountability Jose Figueroa jose.figueroa@ed.gov
Tech Prep Education Marilyn Fountain marilyn.fountain@ed.gov
Tribally-Controlled Postsecondary Career and
Technical Institutions Program (TCPCTIP)
Gwen Washington gwen.washington@ed.gov
Visual Performance System (VPS) Jose Figueroa jose.figueroa@ed.gov
State Program Administration Liaison (PAL) College and Career Transitions Specialist* Regional Accountability Specialist (RAS) Audit Resolution Specialist
Alabama Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Alaska Andrew Johnson Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Rosanne Andre
Arizona Denise Garland Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
Arkansas Andrew Johnson Laura Messenger Jay Savage Sophie Coleman
California Andrew Johnson Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Rosanne Andre
Colorado Marilyn Fountain Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
Connecticut Len Lintner Laura Messenger Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Delaware Len Lintner Laura Messenger Allison Hill Rosanne Andre
District of Columbia Len Lintner Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Florida Denise Garland Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Georgia Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Guam Andrew Johnson Sherene Donaldson Andrala Walker Rosanne Andre
Hawaii Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Rosanne Andre
Idaho Denise Garland Laura Messenger Andrala Walker Rosanne Andre
Illinois Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Indiana Marilyn Fountain Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
Iowa Andrew Johnson Sherene Donaldson Andrala Walker Sophie Coleman
Kansas Andrew Johnson Laura Messenger Jay Savage Sophie Coleman
Kentucky Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Rosanne Andre
Louisiana Marilyn Fountain Laura Messenger Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Maine Len Lintner Laura Messenger Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Maryland Denise Garland Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Rosanne Andre
Massachusetts Len Lintner Laura Messenger Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Michigan Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Minnesota Marilyn Fountain Laura Messenger Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Mississippi Denise Garland Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Rosanne Andre
Missouri Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Rosanne Andre
Montana Andrew Johnson Laura Messenger Andrala Walker Rosanne Andre
Nebraska Andrew Johnson Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Sophie Coleman
Nevada Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
New Hampshire Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
New Jersey Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
New Mexico Andrew Johnson Sherene Donaldson Jose Figueroa Rosanne Andre
New York Len Lintner Sherene Donaldson Andrala Walker Rosanne Andre
North Carolina Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
North Dakota Denise Garland Laura Messenger Allison Hill Rosanne Andre
Ohio Marilyn Fountain Laura Messenger Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Oklahoma Marilyn Fountain Laura Messenger Andrala Walker Sophie Coleman
Oregon Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
Palau Andrew Johnson Sherene Donaldson Andrala Walker Sophie Coleman
Pennsylvania Len Lintner Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Sophie Coleman
Puerto Rico Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
Rhode Island Len Lintner Sherene Donaldson Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
South Carolina Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
South Dakota Denise Garland Laura Messenger Andrala Walker Rosanne Andre
Tennessee Len Lintner Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Sophie Coleman
Texas Andrew Johnson Sherene Donaldson Allison Hill Sophie Coleman
Utah Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Rosanne Andre
Vermont Len Lintner Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Sophie Coleman
Virgin Islands Len Lintner Sherene Donaldson Sharon Head Sophie Coleman
Virginia Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Washington Andrew Johnson Laura Messenger Jose Figueroa Rosanne Andre
West Virginia Denise Garland Sherene Donaldson Jay Savage Rosanne Andre
Wisconsin Marilyn Fountain Sherene Donaldson Andrala Walker Rosanne Andre
Wyoming Denise Garland Laura Messenger Jay Savage Sophie Coleman
* Conduct Programs of Study Reviews