Tribally Controlled Postsecondary
Career and Technical Institutions

The Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Institutions Program (TCPCTIP), provides grants to tribally controlled postsecondary career and technical institutions that do not receive assistance under the Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities Assistance Act or the Navajo Community College Act.

In FY 2007, 2 grants were awarded through a competitive application process for a 5-year period.

A new competition is not scheduled at this time.

Navajo Technical University (NTU)

NTU (formerly Crownpoint Institute of Technology) is a tribal technical college located in Crownpoint, New Mexico, which was established and chartered by the Navajo Nation. It serves approximately 400 students per year. Learn More.

United Tribes Technical College (UTTC)

UTTC, located in Bismark, North Dakota, was founded by the United Tribes of North Dakota Development Corporation, an intertribal organization operated by five tribes: the Mandan, Hidatsa, and Arikara Nation; the Spirit Lake Tribe; the Sisseton Wahpeton Sioux Tribe; the Standing Rock Sioux Tribe; and the Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa. UTTC servers over 1,000 students per year. Learn More.



TCPCTIP Fact Sheet
(PDF, 171 KB)


Gwen Washington

(202) 245-7790

Welcome to the Perkins Collaborative Resource Network!

The Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education (OCTAE) has redesigned the Perkins Collaborative Resource Network to enhance its usability for education professionals.

We welcome feedback about this website. If you have comments, questions, or suggestions about how the organization of the information found here can be improved even more, please send an email to